Armor For Sleep


Armor for Sleep is an American rock band from New Jersey. Their current lineup consists of lead vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter Ben Jorgensen, lead guitarist PJ DeCicco, bassist Anthony DiIonno and drummer Nash Breen.

After initial demos had been distributed, New York-based independent label Equal Vision Records signed the band and went on to release the concept-based albums, Dream to Make Believe (2003) and What to Do When You Are Dead (2005). The following year, the band signed to Sire Records and Warner Bros. and released their last album Smile for Them (2007). The band announced their disbandment in October 2009, only reuniting briefly for tours in 2012 and 2015. They officially reunited in 2020 and will release a new album in 2022, The Rain Museum, on Equal Vision Records.

During their recording career, the band were known for their blend of alternative rock to atmospheric emo and dream pop.


Whatever, Who Cares

August 4, 2022

Play on spotify

How Far Apart

July 7, 2022

Play on spotify

What to Do When You Are Dead (15th Anniversary)

September 18, 2020

Play on spotify

Basement Ghost Singing (Re-Imagined)

July 2, 2020

Play on spotify

Smile For Them (Standard Version)

October 29, 2007

Play on spotify


September 18, 2007

Play on spotify

What To Do When You Are Dead

January 1, 2005

Play on spotify

Dream to Make Believe

January 1, 2003

Play on spotify