Coppelius is a German band from Berlin that plays metal on drums, double bass, cello, and clarinet. The band's name is taken from E.T.A. Hoffmann's short story "Der Sandmann". Their logo consists of a top hat with the word "Coppelius" underneath.

The band is made up of Max Coppella (clarinet and vocals), Comte Caspar (clarinet, vocals, harpsichord), Graf Lindorf (cello, vocals), Sissy Voss (double bass), Herr Linus von Doppelschlag (drums, joined 2019), and Bastille (Butler, vocals). Former band members include Nobusama (drums, left 2018). Additionally, they are often accompanied by Prof. Mosch Terpin (technician and harpsichord).

On stage the members of the band wear formal, old-fashioned clothes, inspired mainly by the Victorian era. This era is also an inspiration for a lot of the themes in Copellius' music. For this reason, they are often referred to as a Steampunk band.


Locked In

April 24, 2020

Play on spotify


September 6, 2019

Play on spotify

Zeit & Raum

August 23, 2019

Play on spotify

Radio Video

August 2, 2019

Play on spotify

I get used to it

July 12, 2019

Play on spotify

Der Luftschiffharpunist (Re-Mischung von Lord Of The Lost)

August 21, 2015

Play on spotify


December 19, 2014

Play on spotify

Ma Rue A Moi (Wer Großes leistet...)

May 13, 2011

Play on spotify


January 1, 2009

Play on spotify


January 1, 2007

Play on spotify