Hundred Reasons


Hundred Reasons are an English alternative rock band from Aldershot, Hampshire, and Teddington, South West London formed in 1999. The band consists of Colin Doran (vocals), Larry Hibbitt (guitar, vocals), Andy Gilmour (bass) and Andy Bews (drums).

Having toured almost constantly for 14 months throughout the UK and Europe in support of their first releases EP1 (Cerebra), EP2 (Remmus) and EP3, (I'll Find You), Hundred Reasons released their debut album, Ideas Above Our Station (2002), to critical acclaim and commercial success. The album yielded the singles, "I'll find you", "If I Could", "Silver" and "Falter", and was followed by Shatterproof Is Not a Challenge in 2004. After being dropped by Columbia Records, the band signed with V2 Records and released their third studio album, Kill Your Own (2006). Guitarist and vocalist Paul Townsend departed from the band following its release, and was replaced by Ben Doyle for the band's fourth and final studio album, Quick the Word, Sharp the Action (2007).

Following years of inactivity, the band played 10th anniversary shows to celebrate the release of Ideas Above Our Station in 2012.

Hundred Reasons have had 6 top 40 hit singles, 2 top 20 hit albums, and have been nominated for several Awards, winning three Kerrang! awards for: "Best New Band" (2000), "Best Album" (2002) and "Best Unsigned Act" (2004).


July 20, 2021

Hundred Reasons announce UK tour for 2022

Support comes from Hell Is For Heroes The post Hundred Reasons announce UK tour for 2022 appeared first on NME.


Live at the Lemon Grove

February 25, 2022

Play on spotify

Quick the Word Sharp the Action (New Version)

January 1, 2007

Play on spotify

Quick The Word Sharp The Action

January 1, 2007

Play on spotify

Kill Your Own

January 1, 2006

Play on spotify

Shatterproof Is Not A Challenge

January 1, 2004

Play on spotify

Ideas Above Our Station

May 20, 2002

Play on spotify


January 1, 2000

Play on spotify