La Plata


La Plata (Spanish pronunciation: [la ˈplata]) is the capital city of Buenos Aires Province, Argentina. According to the 2010 census [INDEC], it has a population of 654,324 and its metropolitan area, the Greater La Plata, has 787,294 inhabitants.

La Plata was planned and developed to serve as the provincial capital after the city of Buenos Aires was federalized in 1880. It was officially founded by Governor Dardo Rocha on 19 November 1882. Its construction is fully documented in photographs by Tomás Bradley Sutton. La Plata was briefly known as Ciudad Eva Perón (Eva Perón City) between 1952 and 1955.

The city is home to two important first division football teams: Estudiantes de La Plata and Gimnasia y Esgrima La Plata.


Acción directa

February 25, 2022

Play on spotify

Movimiento infinito

February 17, 2022

Play on spotify

Hacia el Vacío

November 25, 2021

Play on spotify

Aire nuevo

June 3, 2021

Play on spotify


May 7, 2021

Play on spotify

01 03 2019

March 29, 2019

Play on spotify


March 2, 2018

Play on spotify

Me Voy

February 16, 2018

Play on spotify


January 19, 2018

Play on spotify

Un Atasco

March 17, 2017

Play on spotify