No Knife


No Knife was a band from San Diego, California. They played an innovative form of rock that combined aspects of math rock, post-hardcore, and other indie rock.

The band's original lineup was Mitch Wilson (vocals/guitar), Brian Desjean (bass), Aaron Mancini (guitar/vocals), and Ike Zaremba (drums). Prior to their second full-length, the band replaced Mancini with Ryan Ferguson (guitar/vocals). After their first and second full-lengths, Drunk on the Moon (1996) and Hit Man Dreams (1997), Chris Prescott was enlisted to play drums. The group went on to release two more full-lengths: Fire in the City of Automatons (1999) and Riot for Romance! (2002).No Knife often toured with Jimmy Eat World. After hinting on their website in March 2008 that they might reunite in late 2008 or early 2009, the band was announced as the opening act for three west coast dates on Jimmy Eat World's "Clarity x 10" tour. No Knife played their final show Thursday, June 18, 2009 at the Belly Up Tavern in Solana Beach, Ca. The last song performed was "Mission Control".

The band reunited to play shows in 2014, 2015 and 2019 mostly at The Casbah in San Diego. Most recently on July 15th 2019 ending their set with "The Red Bedroom"


Riot For Romance!

October 16, 2003

Play on spotify

Fire In The City Of Automatons

January 1, 1999

Play on spotify

Hit Man Dreams

January 1, 1997

Play on spotify

Drunk On The Moon

January 1, 1996

Play on spotify